Committees and Outside Bodies


Planning Committee

Mr Bulbeck, Mr Hayes, Mr G Hicks,  Mr Jennings, Mr Redman , Miss Tait, Mr Taylor and Mrs Thorne. 

For further information about the work of Planning Committee click here.

 Members of the public are also welcome to attend meetings of the Planning Committee that are held on a Tuesday usually over a three-week cycle (allowing for public holidays or annual leave) at the St John's Church Centre, Main Road, Southbourne at 6.30 p.m. The public may comment on planning applications before the Committee in the "Open Forum" of those meetings.

Finance & General Purposes Advisory Committee

Mrs Bangert, Mr Brown, Mr Bulbeck ,  Mr Hayes, Mrs L Hicks, Mr Jennings, Miss Tait 

Westbourne and Southbourne  Joint Burial Committee

Mr C Bulbeck, Mrs M Bulbeck, Mr Hayes and Miss Tait 



Recreation Advisory Committee

Mrs Bangert, Mr C Bulbeck, Mrs M Bulbeck, Mr Redman, Mr Taylor and Mrs Thorne. 

Outside Bodies

 The Parish Council has appointed the Councillors to the following outside bodies in accordance with their constitutions:

Bournes Forum - Mr Hayes and Mrs L Hicks

West Sussex Association of Local Councils - Mrs Bangert, 1 Vacancy

Southbourne Village Hall Management Committee - Mrs M Bulbeck

Friends of Maybush Copse - Mrs Thorne

Henry Smith Charity Trustees - Mr Bulbeck, Mrs Bulbeck and Miss Tait